muthu.jpg

Gokul Suresh Gopi’s first look in Muthugauv

Actor Suresh Gopi’s son Gokul Suresh Gopi gears up to test Mollywood soil with his upcoming debut flick Muthugauv. The first look poster, which gives a character introduction, is out there in the social media platforms. The star kid looks fit and handsome in the poster and the viewers can expect a competent  performance from him in the movie. The first look poster shows a couple near the waves in a beach.

Muthugauv is written and directed by debutante Vipin Das and produced by Friday Film House. “For all our friends who made Adi Kapyare Kootamani a super success. Our “Muthugauv”. Coming soon,” Friday Film House posted on their Facebook page. The movie also marks the heroine debut of actor Vijayakumar’s daughter Arthana, whose father has done a prominent role in Suresh Gopi’s blockbuster movie Thalasthanam.

“Gokul and Arthana play college students in the film, and the story is all about how my character, named Rambo, gets involved in the couple’s life. The film will be the first of its kind, its genre and treatment will be different from the usual,” says Vijay Babu, who plays an important role with a never seen before avatar in the movie.

“I play a goon-turned-underworld don who was stuck in the 80s, while the world has moved on. It’s 1989 again for my character. I play the villain who is a die-hard fan of Rambo and so dresses up like him and have all the mannerisms of Rambo. My outfits include sweatpants, boxing gloves, headbands, and heavy artillery. I even sport his hairstyle,” reveals Vijay Babu. While his name and getup seem funny, Vijay Babu says, “I am a very serious person in the movie. People refer to me as Rambo and I enjoy it.”

When asked about his direct landing in a heroic role unlike of his father who took his time to be a hero through villain and supportive roles, Gokul opens up his anxieties and never hides his excitement. “My only request to everyone is not having over expectations from me. I’m another individual, whoever’s son I am,” says the newbie actor.

Gokul Suresh, who was pursuing his higher studies in Bangalore, has worked a lot for preparing his body and mind for the role. “Gokul has shed all the puppy fat now, and is on a full workout mode,” says Vijay Babu. The movie has Rahul Raj as music director and Kugan S Palani cranks the camera. Lijo Paul is the editor of the movie, which will hit theaters around May 2016.

